2017 Annual General Meeting

2017 RACT Annual General Meeting.

Annual General Meeting

The 94th Annual General Meeting of Members of The Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania Limited was held at the RACT/RACV Hobart Apartment Hotel, 154-156 Collins Street, Hobart TAS 7000 on Monday 20 November 2017.

RACT Board election results

The results of the ballot for election to the RACT Board were declared at the Club's AGM on 20 November 2017.

The result of the ballot led to Alison Flakemore, Peter Joyce, Pieter Kolkert and Sue Smith being re-elected to serve as Directors of the Club for a term of 3 years.

RACT Officer appointments

At a Board meeting that took place shortly after the Club's AGM on 20 November 2017 Kathryn Westwood was re-appointed as President of the Club for a further year as required in the Club's Constitution.

In addition Peter Dixon was re-elected as Vice President of the Club.

The RACT Board

Kathryn Westwood (President and Chairperson)

Peter Dixon (Vice President)

Jo Archer

Alison Flakemore

Jude Franks

Phil Jones

Peter Joyce

Risden Knightley

Pieter Kolkert

Jenny Self-Kowaluk

Stuart Slade

Sue Smith

Resolutions passed at AGM

In addition to the Board Election the Club also sought member approval to amend, the process by which Directors Fees are increased each year, and a number of clauses in its Constitution. The clauses that were proposed to be amended do not fundamentally change the way the Club is governed but merely sought to align the Constitution with contemporary practice and clarify the description of rights and processes within the Constitution that may have been previously misunderstood.

The form of the resolutions and explanations for each were provided as part of the Notice of Meeting which can be found here.

All of the resolutions were passed unanimously by those members attending the AGM.

Honorary Life Membership

The late Kay Kidd, a long-time member of our North West Regional Advisory Committee and keen advocate of youth road safety education and the RYDA program in Tasmania was posthumously awarded Honorary Life Membership.