Honorary members

Honorary Life Members

Honorary Life Membership is the highest honour that can be bestowed on individuals within the Club and only members who provide exemplary service and conduct to the Club are eligible for the award which requires approval by Members at an Annual General Meeting of the Club.

Here is a list of our honorary life members:


NameYear of approval
Mr AJ Beck*1963
Mr EC Best AM2016
Mr DM Catchpole2007
Mr TG Challen OAM*1992
Mr BB Cox*1975
Mr GW Fysh*1962
Mr KM Kidd*2017
Mr CJ Langdon2018
Mr HD Loane OBE*1996
Mr RS Locke2015
Mr HR Mitchell*1971
Mr DC Nation1999
Mr CAS Page*1972
Mr TAC Preston*1962
Prof P Scott AO OBE*1981
Mr CL Sherry*1992
Mr RC Southee*1996
Mr AC Stacey AM2007
Mr TA Stephens*1966
Mrs JM Trethewey OAM*2007