Roadside patrol helping member on side of the road.

About Us

We've been a part of the Tasmanian community for over 95 years. Since forming in 1923, we've always had the same purpose - to support the lives of Tasmanians.

We have a vision to have a valued relationship with every Tasmanian. To achieve this vision we must be consistent in the value and the proposition we deliver to members. Like a trusted friend, our members must be able to rely on us and be confident of what they can expect in every interaction. This must be consistent across every activity, advocacy initiative and business line that bears our brand.

Read our Manifesto

Read our latest Annual Report.


Meet our board

Kathryn Westwood, President
Alison Flakemore, Vice President
Jenny Richardson, Vice President
Peter Dixon
Josephine Archer
Ralph Doedens
Jude Franks
Phillip Jones
Risden Knightley
Sue Smith
Pieter Kolkert

We’re here to help

  • We're here to help with your questionsGet in touch
  • Call us on 13 27 22 for general enquiries.Call us
  • Visit us Monday to Friday 8:45am - 5pm.Find us